Skip to content

Three years and counting

December 20, 2011

Today Aaron and I celebrate our three year wedding anniversary.

Some days it feels like we’ve been married longer, sometimes shorter. It’s been a really fun three years though.

I love our vows. We wrote them together and both recited them instead of each of us writing our own. I recently made some wall art with them and hung it in our bedroom.

Here are our marriage vows and they still hold true today:

Claire/Aaron, I promise to be faithful, supportive, and loyal and to give you my companionship and love throughout all the changes of our life. I vow to bring you happiess, and I will treasure you as a gift from God. I will celebrate the joys of life with you. I promise to support your dreams, and walk beside you offering courage and strength through all endeavors. From this day forward, I will be proud to be your husband/wife and your best friend.

I love you Aaron.

Happy anniversary.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

