Skip to content

Wolf Detox: Day 3

September 22, 2011

Today was easier than yesterday, but I wouldn’t call it easy. I think we are slowly running out of ideas for how to cook all these fruits and vegetables. I have cookbooks, but some of the recipes seem so intimidating that I don’t want to try them. Friday is my day off though, so I’m going to focus on cooking then.

Tonight also we had a meeting at our church where dinner was provided. It was Hawaiian food and the chicken and beef smelled amazing! Luckily there was salad and fruit provided as well, but it eating Hawaiian food (that is free) always makes a happy stomach for me.

Here’s what I ate today:
Breakfast: Yerba mate. Smoothie made from banana, necterine, blueberries, strawberries, coconut milk, protein powder.
Snack: Banana.
Lunch: Salad with green lettuce, carrots, olives, and green and red bell peppers.
Snack: Apple. Smoothie from Fresh & Easy. A few hours later … a “green machine” smoothie with protein powder.
Dinner: Green lettuce with carrots. Cantelope, watermelon, and pineapple. Eggplant stuffed with sauteed eggplant, garlic, mushrooms, and tomatoes with oregano and olive oil.

We also went to the store tonight and bought some almond flour. I’m going to try to make pizza crust out of this on the weekend. We’ll see how it turns out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2011 1:13 pm

    I am literally ENDLESSLY entertained by these updates. I am sorry for your sad lunch, but happy that you are sticking to this!
    I have heard some really good things about Almond Flour, and found this recipe that produces a thin/crispy crust with no yeast, eggs, or butter!
    http://vegweb.com/index.php?PHPSESSID=a36d6faffe3545190c3c6e97627d981f&topic=33694.0

    Good luck lady, cannot wait to hear the outcome!

  2. September 22, 2011 10:45 pm

    Thanks Kelly! Aaron likes thin crust so we may just have to try this!

Leave a Reply

