Skip to content

Wolf Detox: Day 2

September 20, 2011

Today was harder at home compared to being at work.

When I get home in the evenings I usually take a bite of something to eat, then immediately workout. My go to snack is a piece of cheese. I really missed eating that cheese today (and I’m not working out while doing this by the way).

Today I ate:
Breakfast: Smoothie made from banana, strawberries, blueberries, ice, protein powder and coconut milk. Coffee.
Snack: Banana.
Lunch: Salad with green lettuce, cabbage, carrots, snap peas, oil and ginger vinegar.
Snack: One protein smoothie from Fresh and Easy.
Dinner: A cup of ginger tea. Spagetti squash with sauce made from organic tomato puree, organic diced tomatoes, mushrooms, bell peppers, onions, garlic, chili powder, oregeno, and italian seasoning. Steamed brocoli.

I’ve also been trying to up my daily water intake. Today I did ok in that, but not great. Honestly my head hurts a little bit, but I’m hoping that a good night’s sleep with help with that.

Right now I’m thinking that I can’t believe we’re going to be doing this for another week! We were going to break this diet on Monday, but I’ll be traveling and I don’t want to have airport food on my first day back to regular eating. So next Tuesday it is. Two days down – six more to go!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

