Skip to content

This is the Rescue, We’ve waited for

March 7, 2011

I’m one of those people who could listen to “Christmas” music all-year-round. It drives my husband crazy.

I say Christmas in quotes because I think the theme of this music SHOULD be sung all year round … but anyway, that’s not what this post is about.

I am obsessed with this song right now.

We went and saw Thrice on Thursday. Thursday was also the first time I used Twitter in like 2 months. I went to Dustin Kensrue’s (lead singer of Thrice) twitter page to see what he’d been up to. Turns out he doesn’t use Twitter that often either.

So I saw a tweet from December that he helped Mars Hill Church write a chorus for this song.

If your church doesn’t play Thrice or Dustin Kensrue stuff … they should. Mars Hill does. Newbreak (Pacific Beach – my campus) does.

Enjoy!

This is the new chorus:

Hallelujah
The Child is born
This is the Rescue
Weʼve waited for
The throne of David
He will restore
And reign with mercy
Forevermore

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 7:55 pm

    It makes James crazy when I listen to Christmas music during the non-Christmas season too. Hey, we should have a Christmas music party sometime! Our husbands can have their own party and listen whatever music they want.

Leave a Reply

