Skip to content

My mom’s vacation in PB and Carlsbad

August 2, 2010

The 2nd to last week in July my mom came down here for almost-a-week vacation, visiting the Konopak’s during the day in Carlsbad and me during the evening in PB.

I don’t have any pictures, for some reason I forgot to pull out my camera, but here’s what we did after I got off of work each day:

Tuesday: My church’s “All Church Baptism” at La Jolla Shores

Wednesday: Farmer’s Market in Ocean Beach and walking on the OB Pier

Thursday: Concert in Balboa Park and Chipotle

Friday: Dessert in North Park at Heaven Sent Desserts

Saturday: Rode bikes from Pacific Beach, through Mission Beach, to Ocean Beach Dog Beach and back. Brittany came down. Went to all the shops in Old Town. Dinner at The Cheesecake Factory at Fashion Valley, then shopping at Fashion Valley.

Sunday: Church. Relaxing and watching TV. Walking around entire Crown Point (where I live) and Sail Bay.

Let me tell you – as someone who is usually home alone 4-5 nights a week, this was a lot of activity! I was exhausted by Sunday! My mom wanted to keep going, but Brittany and I had to convince her that all we wanted to do was lay on the couch and watch TV on that last day.

It was really fun having my mom here that week though. It will help me get used to Aaron being back soon. I’m used to being alone now, and I need to get in the groove of things when someone else is home with me every evening!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kayna permalink
    August 4, 2010 12:03 pm

    FUN! Your mom is SO active, I hope I am like her when I am older. I guess I better become like her when I am younger! Also cheesecake factory= yummy!

  2. Mom permalink
    August 5, 2010 9:33 pm

    Claire – Thanks for the wonderful week!
    I enjoyed myself greatly.
    Love,
    Mom

    Thanks Kayna for the compliment!

Leave a Reply

