Skip to content

Is it raining where you are?

January 21, 2010

I have not seen so much rain … in I don’t know how long!

In San Diego we have been hit really hard with rain, wind, sleet and everything in between. The surf is high and our “rivers” are getting higher!

In Coronado we have trees and telephone poles down all over the city. My work even closed early once this week because of the weather. When the winds pick up, driving across the Coronado Bridge becomes really hazardous. In East County, power outages have caused thousand of families to be without electricity.

So, what’s the weather like for you?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    January 22, 2010 9:16 pm

    Hey Claire, we have been pounded with rain and I love it! I’ve had a fire going all week. The ground is just soaked with water and with last nights wind storm we had a tree blow down next to my building. It almost hit this really nice white mercedes. I sent pictures last night but your email bounced back. I think I had your hotmail account. It just got done raining again and it is suppose to clear up tomorrow. Hopefully it will rain again : )

  2. Marie permalink
    January 27, 2010 12:43 am

    I was so happy when it poured here in Korea a few days ago. It cleared all the dirty snow and ice that was left from a storm we had a few weeks ago. Also, Chris had field exercises this past weekend and they were all glad there was no snow on the ground!

  3. January 30, 2010 7:49 pm

    It is just really cold here. 17.8 degrees right now, and that’s not the lowest it’s been. We’ve had three (I think) days above freezing so far in January. And we’ve had a bit of ice, and some snow. I am ready for Spring. 🙂 Your rain does not sound good, though, and I bet your bridge is scary with all that water.

    • February 2, 2010 7:47 pm

      Gosh Lucinda, I could NOT live in Indiana. No wonder we never visit in the winter 🙂 Makes me cold just thinking about it!! It’s about 55 degrees here right now (at night) and I have my fire going!! lol

  4. Kayna permalink
    February 3, 2010 5:04 pm

    We have snow and freezing rain. They have cancelled or postponed classes all week and my work was closed this weekend. We are also supposed to have 15 more inches of snow this weekend! It is nice to sleep in but I would rather be in class.

Leave a Reply

