Skip to content

Recap of Christmas 2009

December 31, 2009

 So I’m trying to catch up. Maybe 2010 will be a better year for the old blog. Here’s what December looked like for the Wolf’s.

Here is our first Christmas tree:

red black and silver Christmas tree

It’s decoarated in red, silver and black. I really liked how it turned out. I took this picture before I wrapped all the presents, but all the presents were wrapped in red and silver as well. That corner of the apartment looked really cool!

Here is a picture of our mantle. (You can see Charlie in the pic too, I was dog-sitting):

The first weekend of December, Scotty came back from his deployment in Africa. We were happy to see him after being gone for so long. That weekend, all of the Johnson’s stayed with us. Here is their first family picture since Scotty’s return:

Aaron and I at Coronado Beach:

Two of my friends, Ara and Virginia, were in town for a wedding and stayed at my apartment. We met up in San Clemente for brunch with Lindsay one morning.

Aaron and I also celebrated our 1st year anniversary in December. We spent the day relaxing, went to the beach, then went out to a fancy place in Coronado for dinner. Here we are in front of a sail boat that washed ashore in a storm 2 weeks ago:

We spent Christmas in Ridgecrest. It was lots of fun visiting friends and family for five days.

Sarah, Ben and Scotty moved to Virginia days before Christmas. We got to spend some time with Sarah and Ben before they left. We are really sad that they will no longer be living in California and are tyring to convince them to come back!

Aaron and Ben:

My friend Casey had a baby December 1st. Her third baby!! His name is Grey Jacob Hill. I was so excited to see them both when I got to Ridgecrest. You know I love being an aunt! Here he is in an outfit I gave him:

Christmas Eve was spent at my parents house and Christmas Day was spent at Dana’s. We had a great Christmas this year. I kind of feel like it’s Aaron and my first Christmas together since last year I was so focused on our wedding, that Christmas was more of an after thought. So this “first” Christmas for us was really fun and relaxing.

Click HERE to view pictures I took of our Christmas.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Marie permalink
    January 1, 2010 11:26 pm

    Lovely! I wish our weather here was as beautiful as your this Christmas! Happy New Year too!

  2. Mom permalink
    January 5, 2010 7:35 pm

    I love the dachaund in the Christmas picture. Is that Charlie or Annie? I’m still looking for a dachaund for Aaron because I know he likes the “big” dogs.
    Love you lots,
    Mom

    • January 10, 2010 10:29 pm

      That is Charlie in the picture. Annie is black, and she’s the ball player. Charlie just likes to take the ball from Annie … Like CJ 🙂

Leave a Reply

