Skip to content

I love my black fingernails

July 29, 2009

Yep. Black.

It’s one of my favorite colors to wear. Always has been. Black was even one of my wedding colors.

I have always wanted to paint my fingernails black, but I’m not too sure it looks professional in a work setting. A few weeks ago it occurred to me that now is the perfect time to paint my nails black, I don’t have a job to go to every day. I went to the store, bought some polish, and did my nails.

The next day I got an email asking to come in for an interview. My first interview since I’ve begun looking for a new job. The polish had to go.

I’m waiting to hear back about a 2nd interview, hoping maybe to get more interviews in the future … so I painted my nails black again, hoping the same thing will happen.

I’ll let you know. Right now I’m enjoying my black nails, they somehow fit me really well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

