Skip to content

Moonlight Coronado

July 17, 2009

Last week I took pics of the moonrise over the Coronado Bridge. I was at an organ concert in Balboa Park the day before (yes, like church organ, I’m old at heart, what can I say) and the concert MC pointed out that it was rare that a full moon would rise over Spreckels Pavilion at a certain angle. While driving home, I noticed it was right over the bridge.

PERFECT picture opportunity!

So the next night I looked up the moonrise time and took all my gear to the park. I hadn’t taken night photos in awhile, but I got there early for some practice shots. I think some of my shots turned out really great. They’ll be part of my Coronado collection 🙂

(For those of you unfamiliar with San Diego, the bright lights in the background is Naval Base San Diego, where Aaron is stationed.)

Coronado Bridge 084Coronado Bridge 055Coronado Bridge 081 BW

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Linds permalink
    July 17, 2009 12:07 pm

    Awesome pictures Claire bear! That’s so fun. 🙂

  2. July 17, 2009 2:02 pm

    Hey Claire, inquiring minds want to know, where’s the exif data for these pictures? I want to know aperture, ISO, exposure length, etc. They look awesome.

  3. Mom permalink
    July 18, 2009 8:33 am

    Very beautiful!!!
    Love,
    Mom

  4. Barbara permalink
    July 18, 2009 12:17 pm

    I love a full moon and these are great pictures!

Leave a Reply

