Skip to content

It’s a lot shorter than it used to be!

July 2, 2009

Haircut 002

 Today I chopped off 10 inches of my hair to donate to Locks of Love. I decided to cut off my hair again awhile ago, but decided to grow it out for a few more months so it wouldn’t be so drastic when I finally did it. 

I went to La Dolce Belladonna Salon and Spa in El Cajon because they are an official Locks of Love salon. Diane did my hair and it turned out amazing! I kind of was getting nervous while I was waiting for my appointment, but I’ve had my hair “shorter” before and I kept reminding myself that I can always grow it out.

 

Haircut 003My head feels very light now, but my hair also feels really healthy. I am still getting used to it. I run my hands through my hair all the time, and now the hair runs out really quickly.

Aaron has never really seen me with short hair so I am exicted to see his reaction. I know that he likes my hair straight rather than wavy, so we’ll see his opinion on this soon.

Haircut 004Haircut 005Haircut 006

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    July 3, 2009 8:20 am

    love the pictures and glad you donate to locks of love. Do you have a picture of when you did this last time? I think your hair was much longer.

  2. Brittany permalink
    July 3, 2009 12:13 pm

    I like it. I think your hair is shorter than my hair.

  3. July 3, 2009 7:47 pm

    i like it too! it’s funny, rebekah and i both got our hair cut today. between the three of us we lost a lot of hair! and i also had to remind myself when i was waiting that it would grow back. 🙂 plus i think it will be easier with abraham, because he was becoming quite the accidental hair puller.

    • July 6, 2009 1:46 pm

      I was waiting for after all the weddings I attended in May/June to cut my hair. Yes we all did cut off a lot!

  4. Mom permalink
    July 3, 2009 9:09 pm

    I too got my hair cut. It’s a little short; however, it is easy to take care of especially since I am swimming and biking.
    Love you,
    Mom

  5. Linds permalink
    July 6, 2009 1:33 pm

    It looks super cute!!!! Good job Claire bear. 🙂

  6. July 6, 2009 1:47 pm

    Also, Aaron really likes my new cut! He says I should have done it sooner.

  7. August 12, 2009 9:27 am

    not sure if I mentioned that I love your hair!! so cute, and you don’t look like a boy 😉

  8. September 4, 2010 5:25 pm

    Thank you for posting your blog and all of your kind words! We are so thrilled you chose to donate your hair to Locks of Love!
    You are truly amazing!

Leave a Reply

