Skip to content

Happy 25th Birthday Aaron

April 18, 2009

Yesterday, the 16th, was Aaron’s birthday. He can now officially rent a car and drive with another person in it. I think that’s all you get when you turn 25.

Anyway, we started out the day by me making him pancakes at 6:30 in the morning. He got off work early so we went rollarblading/skate boarding. Him with the long board and me with the rollar blades. I don’t do skateboards, but that’s another story.

Then he went to go work out with his friend Armondo (they are training for the San Diego Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon).

Then we went to the store to buy ingredients for his favorite home-cooked meal. Calazones. Everything is made from scratch … dough, sauce, everything! Then we finished off the night by making brownies. Aaron’s not really into cake (he ate pie at our wedding).

Tonight we are going out for sushi with all his friends. I will be having cooked chicken, but he will be enjoying raw fish.

For his birthday, I got him (but he picked out, ordered ahead of time online) a 62 lb kettlebell. If you don’t know what that is, click HERE to see a picture. He is really into them. He even bought me one a couple weeks ago (mine is 18 lb). He received some money from a couple of family members and he is already planning to buy the next size up! (70 lb).  

Happy Birthday Aaron!

I love you!!

aaron-birthday

One Comment leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    April 18, 2009 11:30 am

    Happy 25th Birthday, Aaron! I hope you enjoy the Kettlebell – they look pretty cool. Claire, let me know how you like yours. I was thinking about getting one but thought I’d knock myself out throwing it back and forth over my head ; )

Leave a Reply

