Skip to content

Slumdog Millionaire

February 25, 2009

If you have not seen this movie yet, you are missing out.

A while back, a group of us went and saw it and the director (who won an Oscar for it on Sunday), Danny Boyle, did a Q&A session afterwards. It was really cool to hear about his experience filming in Mumbai and working with the children there.

Slumdog Millionaire was by far the best movie I’ve seen this past year. It’s the only film I’ve seen in a long time, where I wanted to watch it again right after walking out of the theater.

Go see it or watch it on DVD!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cinderalka permalink
    February 25, 2009 10:13 pm

    I loved this film. For some reason I find that the diaspora loves it more than Indians living in India.

    Here’s my take on it: http://alkakothari.com/2009/02/24/what-kind-of-millionaire-are-you/

  2. Barbara permalink
    February 27, 2009 5:07 am

    Karen & I went to see it last Saturday – what an intense movie! I don’t know if I could watch it again but highly recommend the movie. It is a must see on the big screen. Don’t wait until it comes out on DVD. I agree with you being one of the best movies I saw this past year.

Leave a Reply

