Skip to content

This past weekend

February 24, 2009

This past weekend was one of the most productive weekends I’ve had since planning my own wedding!

This weekend I: finished editing pictures for Brittany and Josie, washed all linens that Aaron and I received as wedding presents, created Ryan and Lindsay’s wedding program, worked for a client Saturday morning, organized Aaron and my stuff stored at my parents, went through all my clothes and donated 2 paper bags full to Goodwill, went grocery shopping, went to the gym and drove to and from Ridgecrest.

I needed to get that done because I am feeling like I’m starting to drown. I have a lot to do in a short period of time and when I think of it all my skin starts to itch. I can’t remember if I blogged about this, but I got excema on my neck for a whole 2 months before my wedding because I was so stressed out about it.

I usually have a calm demeanor, but how you can tell that I am stressed is either 1) I start to itch (which is a new stress indicator since the wedding) or 2) I start to lose weight. I will bet anyone a million dollars that in September of 2009 I will be 5 pounds lighter than I am now. Aaron going through BUD/S stresses me out and makes me very anxious, so in turn I lose my appetite.

Well, I’ve gotten off track …

Anyway, I’m happy that I got so much done this weekend. I was told by an exec today, “think you can travel today? I may need you.” And since I got so much done this weekend, I wouldn’t stress about all the stuff I need to get done this week. Turns out I don’t have to go today, but I was told to keep a travel bag ready.

I’m off to get all my errands for the week done tonight!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

