Skip to content

It’s raining today

February 16, 2009

Boy is it raining hard here in LA today. Sometimes it dies down, but it has been coming down pretty hard for most of the day and is expected to continue for the rest of the night.

Saturday I drove down to San Diego to take my sister and Josie’s senior portraits. This is the first time that I’ve taken pictures, trying to record a specific milestone, how someone looks during their senior year. I hope that the pictures come out. I think we got some good ones, although I’ve only briefly looked at what we shot Saturday. 

Sunday I hung out with Sarah, Scotty and Ben. And, Sarah went mattress shopping with me and got we Aaron and I a bed. The last time I was in Chicago visiting Aaron, we went to a couple mattress stores and picked out one that we liked. So Sarah and I found it in San Diego, bought it, and it is being delivered at the end of this month.

I can’t remember if I blogged about it, but Aaron and I found a really good deal on a one bedroom apartment in Coronado a few weeks ago. A lot of people were trying to get it, but I made friends with one of the girls in their leasing office over the phone and they gave it to us. Aaron comes back to San Diego on February 25th now, and the apartment is ours on Fen 23rd. It worked out perfectly.

One thing that I am excited about living in my own apartment is that I will have a desk again. I’m getting more and more photography projects, but they are hard to complete because I either work in my bed or take over the kitchen table and work there. Since I have thousands of large photos saved over the years, I only work off an external hard drive. Having to set up an entire work station just to get thirty minutes of editing done really deters me, so I am often behind on a lot of things. But I’m hoping that desk really helps me out in that area. 

I’m also super excited about having cupboard space again. When I used to live in my uncle’s house, I had tons of cupboard room. If Rice-a-Roni was on sale at the grocery store, I could buy 5 boxes and save them for later. My two shelves in our kitchen right now don’t hold a lot. I probably go to the grocery store about 2-3 times a week because 1) I can’t build up my food stash and 2) I’m not able to plan out my meals that well.

There are lots of reasons why I’m excited about our new apartment, but those are two that stick out in my mind.

Also, before I forget …

Happy Anniversary mom and dad!

Happy President’s Day (thank you Washington and Lincoln for the day off)

And one year ago today, Aaron asked me to marry him. Thanks Aaron!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

