Skip to content

Polar Bear Plunge

February 10, 2009

This past weekend I went up to Chicago to visit Aaron. That weekend was their annual MWR Polar Bear Plunge. It’s something that the Navy has done at China Lake as well. In Ridgecrest people simply jump into the outdoor pool. In Great Lakes you jump into Lake Michigan!!

I was able to watch him jump and was also able to meet some of his friends as well.

Go here to look at some pictures: http://clairewolf.shutterfly.com

I also shot a video when Aaron jumped in, but am unable to upload it using the computer that I am traveling with. I will try to post it when I am back in LA.

I believe the water was just above freezing and the temperature outside was a really warm 55 degrees.

Look at the pictures. You’ll see that Aaron is smiling right when he gets out of the water. He is crazy. I would be angry that I was so cold!! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    February 10, 2009 5:48 pm

    wow, the lake has ice on it… he’s crazy! Way to go Aaron!

  2. Linds permalink
    February 10, 2009 9:27 pm

    Your husband is CRAZY! 🙂

Leave a Reply

