Skip to content

Happy Birthday Lindsay!!!!

January 26, 2009

Today is my best friend Lindsay’s 24th birthday. Happy Birthday!!! Welcome to your mid-20s!

I am so blessed to have Lindsay in my life. Somehow we became friends our sophomore year of college and have never looked back. We have been through a lot of life with each other, most of it all good! We started dating our husband/husband-to-be around the same time and will be married within months of each other!

It’s really fun to have a girlfriend going through the same relationship stuff with their boyfriend as you. We could always relate to each other and talk about stuff. In less than 50 days we’ll both be married ladies! Then we can just talk about our husbands all the time!

Lindsay has got me to do stuff I never would have thought I’d do. She brought me out of shell. Inturn, I’ve rubbed off my logical and more conservative side on her (conservative like in how you dress … not politics people). We always have fun together, no matter if it is just a quiet night watching Friends or going out line dancing!

Thanks Lindsay for all the memories! Don’t be sad that soon we won’t be living together (blame Ryan and Aaron for that one), we have plenty of good times to come!!

At my wedding

At my wedding

)

At my bridal shower she threw me 🙂

At Lindsay's 21st birthday
At Lindsay’s 21st birthday
Line dancing!
Line dancing!

lindsay4

 lindsay

6 Comments leave one →
  1. linds permalink
    January 26, 2009 9:20 pm

    🙂 Thanks Claire bear! Stupid boys…

  2. January 26, 2009 11:17 pm

    You ladies didn’t have to say yes…

  3. January 27, 2009 12:14 am

    You bribed us with pretty rings … it’s hard to say no to that!

  4. Barb Joiner permalink
    January 27, 2009 2:35 am

    Llindsay, Happy, happy birthday, baby! (You were bribed by pretty rings? Shame on you!) Love, Mom

  5. Summer permalink
    January 27, 2009 7:28 am

    You’re such a good friend Claire!!

  6. Barbara permalink
    January 27, 2009 7:48 am

    Happy Birthday, Lindsay! You two crack me up.

Leave a Reply

