Skip to content

Phoenix Children’s Hospital

November 10, 2008
Barbara's donation page

Barbara's donation page

 My Aunt Barbara is running in PF Chang’s Rock N Roll 1/2 Marathon in January of 2009. During her training she is raising money for Miracles in Motion which supports Phoenix Children’s Hospital. She has pledged to raise $1500 and so far has raised $1,060.

Here is an excerpt from her donation page online:

Yes, I know I may be a little crazy but I’ve decided to run in PF Changs Rock & Roll 1/2 Marathon in Jan 2009.  The charity I have chosen to run and raise money for is Miracles in Motion which supports Phoenix Children’s Hospital (PCH).

As part of my commitment to the Miracles in Motion team, I have promised to raise $1500.

I am very fortunate to be paired with Ericka a Honor Patient from PCH.  Ericka, now 4, was diagnosed at birth with Prematurity FTT.  Erika was born at 27wks weighing only 1lb 4oz. She has fought infections and struggled through weight issues that her family has almost lost her several times. Erika has fought to stay alive and she has become a hero to her family. She recently had a tracheostomy which has been removed and has flourished from this. 

Go here to help her raise money for this great cause!

http://www.firstgiving.com/barbaraarchuleta  

Way to go Barbara for running a half marathon. I know that I could not do that!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

