Skip to content

Blogs I read

July 10, 2008

 I like blogs. No, I LOVE reading blogs. And I read a lot of them.

I can keep up to date with what’s going in the world faster by reading blogs compared to anything else (except for maybe MSNBC, love that website too … my choice for news). I have a subscription to about 40 blogs using Google Blog Reader, which means I have one site I visit where all the blogs are fed to, instead of visiting each site individually.

Not only do I read blogs to keep up with the world, I read them for research too. I try to find bloggers who are going through the same experiences I am and learn from what they are doing. Sometimes I feel like some blogs are just written out “reality tv shows” … but I like them, they’re fun.

Below I highlight four blogs that I read on a regular basis. Check them out if you have time.

SpouseBUZZ: where military spouses connect

Sometime after I knew that Aaron was the ONE, I started seeking blogs where I could relate to the whole being married into the military thing. SpouseBUZZ is the central hub for a diverse group of mil spouse bloggers (each branch is represented) where they simply talk about life. Take a peak if you ever want to see into my future life (it’s already started to be honest … gotta love those long distance relationships!).

IDoSugar: Meant to be

I have a subscription to four wedding blogs and this one is great! Like SpouseBUZZ, it is made up of a group bloggers who write about what they know best (entertainment, beauty, organizing) but relate everything to planning a wedding. I’ve gotten a lot of good tips and leads from reading blogs such as this one.

Driven Far Off – Alternative Music News, Reviews, Interviews

This is how I keep up with what’s going on in the music world. There are a lot of good music blogs, I read a couple more (especially LA based ones), but this one covers all the music I like … alternative, hardcore, all the good stuff. Aaron is always surprised by how I know who is releasing what or is touring where … this is how i know it!

FlowerDust.net – Anne Jackson

Anne is a really awesome writer who blogs about her life, working in the church, non-profit organizations, and everything in between. Recently, Compassion International sponsored a group of bloggers to go to Uganda and blog about their time there. You can read about their trip HERE. Also she just finished writing a book called Mad Church Disease and you can pre order it HERE.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2008 2:35 pm

    Claire! Thank you so much for the link and for reading! I am truly honored!

  2. July 11, 2008 12:18 pm

    very nice–I’d be honored if you’d stop by sometime and check out my bloggage (called, ‘Jesus & Compassion’). God bless.

    http://compassiondave.wordpress.com/

Trackbacks

  1. Blogs I read « Listen to this « A Way of Life

Leave a Reply

