Skip to content

Why I love LA pt. 1

July 3, 2008

Someday in the future I will be leaving Los Angeles. It’s bittersweet for me because I LOVE Los Angeles … but Aaron doesn’t live here. It’s the only thing that’s missing in LA.

So I thought I should blog about why I love LA. Most people don’t understand why I like it here. That’s ok with me … you just have to accept the fact that I like it here.

One reason I like LA is for the street and graffiti art. I like posters and I love when people poster walls, construction sites or sides of buildings. Even though it’s usually ads, the designs of the ads are usually eye catching and look great when you stick 8 of them next to each other.

The picture above is a new Converse ad. I saw it on the side of the building when I was going to the gym last night. Venice is a great place to see poster and street art. The people in the ad covered the entire building and were about 2 or 3 times bigger than real life.

Postering is part of LA. It’s one of reasons I love it here … it brings out the not so hidden graphic designer in me.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

