Skip to content

i miss you

July 2, 2008

Now’s about the time where I start to miss Aaron. He’s been gone so far for 2 1/2 weeks. He’ll be gone for 5 1/2 more weeks. His ship has left and gone to Hawaii.

I’m used to not seeing him during the week day, but most weekends I get to see him. There are times where we don’t get to see each other for 2 or 3 weeks in a row, mainly because he has duty … but it’s not that often.

It’s about that 3 week point when the usual “absentness” starts to get old and I just want to see him. Oh well.

Most of the time I’m used to him being gone. Sometimes I don’t like the situation we’re in (and am committig my life to). But all of the time, I am glad that it’s Aaron that I go through all these challenges with.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Linds permalink
    July 2, 2008 3:56 pm

    😦 Claire bear! Tell me what you need and I’m here. I’m open to long walks, cuddling, girl time…I’ll even sit in a room with you and not say a word to make you feel like Aaron’s here (hehehe). I love you!!

  2. Barbara permalink
    July 3, 2008 9:51 am

    Hi Claire, I’m sad to hear your missing Aaron. But,I’m glad you have a friend like Lindsey and I love her posting above. She reminds me of my friend Melissa in R/C. Melissa would have written the same message to me. If you need anything, I’m also here for you. Miss and Love you!

  3. July 7, 2008 10:46 am

    Thanks Lindsay and Barbara! Only 5 more weeks!!

Leave a Reply

