Skip to content

INTJ

June 23, 2008

That’s what I am.

According to Carl Jung and Isabel Myers-Briggs typology.

INTJ = Introverted Intuitive Thinking Judging

Read a description of an INTJ by D. Keirsey and you will see that it pretty much sums me up.

Masterminds [INTJ’s] are head and shoulders above all the rest in contingency planning. Complex operations involve many steps or stages, one following another in a necessary progression, and Masterminds are naturally able to grasp how each one leads to the next, and to prepare alternatives for difficulties that are likely to arise any step of the way. Trying to anticipate every contingency, Masterminds never set off on their current project without a Plan A firmly in mind, but they are always prepared to switch to Plan B or C or D if need be.

That’s why I’m having fun planning this wedding.

The groom is not the only one I have to worry about. There are other important people in the wedding who I have a plan B and C for! In the end though, Aaron and I will get married sometime, and that’s all that matters.

 

Go HERE to find out what you are!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Whitney permalink
    June 23, 2008 10:06 am

    Umm…you have plan B’s and C’s for Aaron??

    And yeah, I agree I’m not totally an INTJ, but that’s what the quiz said, and I tried to be brutally honest with myself, so….who knows. Maybe I just don’t express all the contingency planning that goes on in my head…hehe.

  2. June 23, 2008 11:27 am

    Aaron’s the only who it’s hard to have a plan B for because by LAW he has to be physically present … but as long as he’s there on the 20th it’ll be fine. He can even be late! I have a plan for that too … he’s just got to be there sometime that weekend.

Leave a Reply

