Skip to content

I am sick

May 27, 2008

I hate being sick.

I was really looking forward to a nice-sunny-beach-day Memorial Day weekend … but the sun decided to not shine in LA, so my body decided to get sick.

The sore throat started on Sunday and my nose started to leak, like pour, on Monday night. I guess it’s a good thing I had Monday off, because I would have had to take it off anyway if I was supposed to work.

Poor Aaron was here all weekend too. Sunday after church he hung out with a friend, but after that he was right by my side. We did leave the apartment, but it was to do low key things as well (except Friday night, which was Jon’s surprise birthday party, Happy Birthday Jon!). We went to Starbucks and had coffee, Urth Cafe to have tea, and Robek’s to have juice. All things we probably could have done at the apartment, but I always like the atmosphere of cafes. We also watch movies and episodes of The Office.

Right now I’m watching Law and Order. I wish I could watch this show more often, I really like it.

Anyway, hopefully I’ll be better soon. I just finished some tea and am going to go to bed! Yah bead!

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    May 28, 2008 9:03 pm

    Claire,
    Mom has the seasons 1-16 of Law and Order. I’d love to watch them with you.
    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

