Skip to content

Exciting News!!!!!

February 17, 2008

Yesterday, Aaron asked me to marry him … and I said yes!!

Here’s a pic of us right before he asked me. He had Sarah (his sister) take a picture of us on the pier. That’s how she got a hold of my nice camera.

engage 1

Here’s him asking me:

engage 2

After I said yes:

engage 3

Putting the ring on my finger 🙂

engage 4

engage 5

engage 6

Our photographer:

engage 7

Full story to come later …

Also, it was my parent’s 23rd wedding anniversary yesterday too! Happy anniversary mom and dad!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    February 17, 2008 2:44 pm

    Dear Aaron and Claire
    Welcome to the family, Aaron! I could not be more happier or excited for the both of you!

    Lots of Love,
    Barbara

  2. Brittany permalink
    February 18, 2008 12:45 pm

    I think Aaron was trying to steal some of Mom and Dad’s thunder…asking you to marry him on their anniversary…

    Just kidding

    Love,
    Brittany

  3. Barbara permalink
    February 18, 2008 6:56 pm

    Hey Aaron, are you sure you want Brittany as a sister-in-law 😉

    Just Kidding, Brittany 🙂

  4. February 20, 2008 6:16 am

    Congratulations Claire! I am excited for you and Aaron. 🙂

Leave a Reply

