Skip to content

Now 2008 can start

January 9, 2008

My planner

It finally came on Tuesday! My new planner 🙂

Being the organizer freak that I am**, I was super excited when my new Moleskine planner was delivered this week! They sell these things at Barnes & Noble, Borders, and other select stores so I started looking for one in the beginning of November last year. I was turned onto them when I saw that my friend Kim had one. You can see why they’re so cool in the picture. Left side: days of the week – Right side: lined paper for notes

Well, they were no where to be found. Every chance I got I would stop by to see if they had it in stock, but every time I was let down. I even called around to a few local art stores I knew sold Moleskine products, but they didn’t have what I wanted either. Finally I gave up and ordered from online, paying the shipping charges.

I got it a week into the new year and I was sure missing it. When the UPS box finally arrived to the office, I was so excited. The office manager asked what I ordered since I was so happy, so I told my story about my planner and why I like it. Now he thinks I’m even more weird, but that’s ok, because I’m ORGANIZED!!!

 **I’m great at organizing events or doing administrative tasks. But I can’t seem to keep my room clean (although I’ve gotten better with age) and I misplace my keys on a semi-weekly basis.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    January 10, 2008 7:45 pm

    Hey Claire,
    Your organizer sounds great! How about one for your mom?
    Love,
    Mom

  2. January 11, 2008 12:03 pm

    yeah! i got one too… i love it! hope you are having a great day. and great 2008. love you 🙂

  3. January 25, 2008 9:57 pm

    That is one fine organizer. Wow. It makes me want to be productive just looking at it.

Leave a Reply

