Skip to content

Hollywood Bowl

August 20, 2007

 Lee Ritenour

Last Wednesday Jen and I got to go see Lee Ritenour “and friends” at the Hollywood Bowl. I’d never been to the Bowl before and Gary scored us some tickets so Jen and I had awesome seats.

The “and friends” were other notable jazz musicians including John Schofield, Lionel Loueke and other amazing musicians. For the last song, Lee announced that they were going to do a cover of Herbie Hancock’s “Cantaloupe Island” … then Herbie walked out and started playing the piano. It was pretty cool. I’m not a huge jazz follower, but even I recognized the song once I heard it.  

Herbie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

