Skip to content

Hollywood Bouncers

June 21, 2007

Once you meet my mom, you don’t forget her. People are always asking me how my mom is. Friends of mine or people I see in Ridgecrest always ask how she is doing. Even if she kicked them out of her classroom all the time, they still like her.

Last night I was at the Key Club. One of the first questions Bud, one of the bouncers, asked me was, “So how’s your mom doin?”

“Oh she’s doing good. She just went to a Police concert with her sisters.”

“Oh really. I want to go see them … that was her generation huh? That was her scene.”

“Yeah, they were sending me picture text messages.”

“What! Let me see. I want to see this show.”

“Oh I don’t have my phone on me.”

“Ok, tell your mom hi.”

She’s known everywhere she goes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2007 7:29 am

    it’s so true. i love your mom and i think that was the best story ever 🙂

  2. Mom permalink
    June 26, 2007 6:59 am

    Thanks for the story!

Leave a Reply

