Skip to content

Boys …

June 8, 2007

All That Remains - This Darkened HeartYesterday Aaron called me to thank me for sending him a package. Remember, it was the one that Lindsay and I made the cookies for (in the bowl that was small, but my mom bought us a bigger one! thanks mom!!). Well there was a bunch of stuff in that package … Snickers, power bars, surfing magazines, the homemade cookies … but all he could talk about on the phone was the CD that I had put in there –  an All That Remains CD.

It’s metalcore, so I wouldn’t expect anyone but my dad to actually like them … but Aaron likes them and it made him happy to own another album of their music. I haven’t listened to this CD yet, but Aaron ensures me that I will like this one … we’ll see about that. We actually did see All That Remains play last November and I did like them. But metalcore still isn’t my favorite genre of music and probably never will be …

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

