Skip to content

Surprise!

April 11, 2007

Today was a good day. I got to sit in on a tour booking meeting at my management internship. The guy at Starbucks gave me a free venti white chocolate mocha … And the best surprise was that I saw Ben Langford today! This past summer I had stayed at him and his wife’s house in Uganda while I was there for my mission trip. He was at Pepperdine presenting a proposal to do an international study abroad program in Uganda. He called David and I after he was done with all his meetings and we got to hang out for awhile. 

It was really great to see him and hear about all that is going on in Uganda. In other news, school work still rules my life, but soon it’ll all be over. I just have to keep reminding myself that, as I drink my Starbucks everyday and every night. 

David, Ben and me

One Comment leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    April 16, 2007 6:38 pm

    Wow! All three of you look great! Justin and Alisha are missed greatly.

Leave a Reply

