Skip to content

Gene

November 11, 2006

Gene posing for picturesThis was my view of Gene Simmons (former bass player of Kiss) as I worked at an event at the Key Club on Thursday night. For some reason, he hosted a party for this band named Ambrose. A band that no one really knows about, but for some reason they think they are the next biggest thing. I also saw some other ‘C’ list stars too. My friend Kelly kept pointing them out to me, but since I don’t watch reality TV or the WB I didn’t really recognize anyone.

Gene doing an interviewThe only girl I did recognize was this girl named Cher, who was the winner of the reality TV show, “Beauty and the Geek” (she was the beauty). I also helping this guy and it turned out he was talking to me to get something for Kristy Swanson, who was standing behind him. After we got everything worked out, she blew me a kiss. I didn’t know who she was until Kelly extensively explained who she was. I guess she was the original ‘Buffy’ of the Buffy the Vampire Slayer movie and has done some other stuff too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2006 11:25 pm

    3 cool dollars for getting things worked out for buffy 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Seeing part of KISS « Listen to this

Leave a Reply

