Skip to content

Oh pizza

September 30, 2006

I finished my week off strong. After Wednesday was over I finally got to rest (I got 10 hours of sleep that night!) and slow things down Thursday and Friday.

Ara with our pizzaFriday night, since we Yummy pizza!were still kinda trying to wind down from our week, my friend Ara and I decided to go to Trader Joe’s and make something wonderful to eat. I knew that Ara, being a vegetarian, would want to make something crazy that I probably would never have thought of to eat. What we eventually decided to make wasn’t that exoctic, but it was something I would never have thought to make on my own. We soaked egg plant, peppers, and cherry tomatoes in teriyaki sauce, then grilled them with my amazing George Foreman grill, then put them on pizza crust, and topped it with motzerella cheese. The pizza’s were so good! And I discovered that I kinda like egg plant … well i like it when it’s soaked in teriyaki sauce and grilled.

Also, Friday and Saturday I pulled about 5 buckets worth of weeds. I’d say I’ve done about 65% of the yard, and let me tell you, it looks good! People were complimenting me as they walked by while I was working in the front. Thanks to Alex and Stephen the yard looks amazing, I just have to work on keeping it that way. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    October 11, 2006 9:07 pm

    Grandpa Archuleta would be proud of you in gardening. I think my sisters and I did 3 hours of yard work a week.

Leave a Reply

