Skip to content

Stressed

September 26, 2006

Today was my law group’s first court docket. I am currently taking a media law class, which is definitely the hardest class I will probably ever take in my undergraduate career. A group of us were given a case, which we had to argue in front of the “Judge” (our teacher). My group, me and 2 other girls, were pretty much on the losing side (and we knew it), but we tried to make the best of it and present our case. We had worked really hard on our research and I was really proud of how much work we had put into it. The Judge though, was very intimidating. While he was questioning me, I was so nervous that I was digging my heel into the ground, and actually broke off the heel of my shoe. Haha … luckily, no one noticed and they were only shoes from Argentina that I had paid like 10 dollars for. Overall, however, I think we did well … but we’ll see what our grade is later.

On a brighter note: I was at my internship this morning and called this magazine that my boss had wanted me to contact. I called just to get contact information about who to send press releases to (meaning I needed the music editor’s name) and eventually ended up talking to the Editor-in-Cheif of the magazine without even realizing it. She was nice though and gave me what I needed. Later the publisher of the magazine called me and said that he wanted to meet with me to talk about future reviews and articles the magazine could write about the Club and the bands that play here. Well, I directed him to my boss, the publicist of the Club, but since she was gone that day and I got to take care of everything he needed. Hopefully I’ll be able to meet with him when my boss returns later this week. It may sound trivial or whatever …, but the fact that a magazine publisher (Warning Magazine is the name of it) thinks that I can help him create good content for his magazine (and I already did) makes me really happy!

 Now I’m off to finish my day by doing homework at Starbucks. I seriously tried to quit drinking it (and actually did for 3 weeks!), but when I get stressed and all the work piles up (like it is now) I just have to have it!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    September 26, 2006 9:06 pm

    Hi Claire! I can feel the emotion when you write about your law class. Stay stong and be confident and you’ll do just fine 🙂 As I’m laughing I am sorry to hear about your heel braking off during class. I can’t believe you were digging that hard 🙂 You need to ask your Argentine parents/sister to send another pair of shoes and tell them what happened. Well, try and have a good evening. Love Ya!

Leave a Reply

