Skip to content

I love meat!

September 24, 2006

bbq-002.jpgSo my back deck is perfect for a bbq grill. The only problem is … I don’t have one. 😦  Fortunately I know some guys at pepperdine who have a charcoal grill and they offered to bring it over for a bbq/house warming party. It was amazing. These guys really know how to cook!! They brought over everything they needed from the grill to meat to condiments (because I don’t eat them, therefore I don’t have them in my frig).  Also a lot of my girl friends I hang out with came over too (mostly my girl friends from Argentina … well, actually we all studied together in Argentina, except Alysha). bbq-005.jpgBut anyway, there were about 12 or so over here and we just had fun hanging out, cooking, relaxing and drinking beer (don’t worry mom and dad, not too much beer, and everyone is 21 🙂 )

smalerWe had a special guest of honor … Lindsay Peck! Being one of my best friend’s from back home and living oh so close in Azusa, she came down for the night! It was so great to hang out with her again. Also, she went to Argentina during her spring break sophomore year to visit me, so she knew all my friends and was happy to see them all again. Overall it was a great night. Good friends and good food … I couldn’t ask for more.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mom permalink
    September 26, 2006 9:27 pm

    Lindsay,
    It is great to see you. Your hair looks great! I can’t wait until you finish your teaching credential.

  2. Mom permalink
    September 26, 2006 9:29 pm

    Claire,
    Thank you for calling me on my birthday. I am 20-23. We had surf and turf for dinner with grandmas and gradpas. You would have enjoyed the dinner.
    Keep studying and doing your best.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

