Skip to content

Busy

September 19, 2006

This weekend was really busy but really fun too. It was the weekend of visitors. Friday night/Saturday day my friends Kim and Deb were here. Kim had the fabulous idea to run to the Santa Monica pier. Besides me almost dying, it was fun. I didn’t run the whole time, but I’d say I ran about 80% of the time. Maybe I’ll make that one of my goals, to be able to run to the pier and back. 

Saturday night my parents came to Venice to spend the night after going to a concert in Chino. We went out to breakfast on Sunday and also to the Adidas store, which was fun. Sunday night my grandma and grandpa Archuleta came down because they were going to a class in Woodland Hills the next day. We went to an Argentine restaurant for dinner called the Gaucho Grill. I got to eat my favorite Argentine dessert, panque con dulce de leche. It was almost as good as being in Argentina, but not quite.

summer-strummer-017.jpgThis past Sunday was also The Summer Strummer, an indie/alternative/rock festival in Santa Monica. The Key Club was one of the sponsors for the festival so I got to go for free. There I saw my first band that played their entire set in dresses. It was pretty funny, and they were actually good. They’re called The Briggs and they’re from Los Angeles. Another band I discovered i liked is called Under the Influence of Giants. summer-strummer-014.jpgThey’re rock with a 70’s vibe.

So, great weekend, but now I need to catch up on the homework. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2006 12:59 pm

    come on dude, there was much more to highlight from our visit than dying on the way to the pier! you know, good company, good laughs, someone to keep you company in bed, starbucks with kim… meeting deb, err lots of cookies… 🙂 love you have fun doing homework

  2. September 22, 2006 11:18 am

    Sorry Kim, I will try to do better!!

Leave a Reply

