Skip to content

I have too much homework

September 11, 2006

So most of this past weekend was filled with doing homework. And boy do i have a ton of it this semester. Mostly just reading, but the reading I have to do are in large books with small print with no pictures … so yeah. Luckily this weekend one of my friends, Ara, spent the night on Friday so we just laid out in the sun all day Saturday and did reading for class. I also did get to go country line dancing with my friends Alysha and Tiffany on Saturday night too, which was a nice break from all the work.

Oh, and on my way to church yesterday I think I saw Bruce Willis in his convertable BMW. No, he wasn’t going to church, I think he was going to Starbucks. I was tempted to go there too, but I wanted to make it to church on time. He’s my first celebrity siting of the year.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara permalink
    September 13, 2006 6:08 am

    Hi Claire!
    where are you living these days? Your internship sounds fun – at least you won’t be bored. Maybe one of these days you can get me tickets to a concert 🙂

    Sounds like you’re still having fun even with the homework.

    Love Ya!
    Barbara

  2. Lindsay Mae permalink
    September 17, 2006 3:21 am

    Claire! You went line dancing–that makes me so happy yet so sad that I wasn’t there! I’m glad that you’re there for Alysha to go with, since I’m not and she is broadening your horizens for me. Bruce Willis, nice. I’d be more excited to see you, though! I miss you!

Leave a Reply

