Skip to content

My Internship

September 8, 2006

Today was my first day at my new internship. This semester I have an internship with The Key Club in West Hollywood in the PR Department. This is EXACTLY the kind of work I want to be doing in the future, so I am really excited about this opportunity. key clubSince I am working directly with the PR Coordinator I will be able to get a lot of hands on experience too! The Key Club in a major music venue in West Hollywood. It is at the beginning of Sunset Strip and has a good repuation of bringing in good music.

Today I organized some press clippings (they always save and clip newspaper articles where their name is mentioned). I also started creating a database for their “punk” distributors. Soon I will be able to help write press releases and contact record labels and other publicity people. I also am going to be redesigning their press kit (the packet of information that is always given to the press). So things are exciting and are going well. Once I get the hang of things, I’ll be doing more work.

Also here’s a picture of my friend Ana Maire. She is a really good friend of mine here at pepperdine. ana marie and ITonight she came over to my house and we had dinner and then did some homework. She stayed the night because on Friday morning she volunteers in Santa Monica. It was great to have her here because sometimes I go days without seeing her! (Also this is what I wore for my first day for my internship!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

